المساعدة حسابي
شخصي
الأعمال
عن الشركة

فريقنا

Batelco Chief Executive Officer

ميكيل فينترالرئيس التنفيذي

عُيّن ميكيل فينتر مديراً تنفيذياً لشركة بتلكو في مايو 2019. 

 

يمتلك ميكيل فينتر خبرة عمل دولية تمتد لحوالي 20 عاماً في قطاع الاتصالات، حيث عمل مع مشغلي الاتصالات في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وآسيا وأوروبا، بما في ذلك دوره في إنشاء وإطلاق عدة شركات جديدة كليًا للهواتف المحمولة. وأنشأ السيد فينتر شركة فيرجن موبايل في الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا في عام 2006، وشغل منصب المدير التنفيذي لها حتى عام 2016.

 

وقبل ذلك، شغل السيد فينتر منصب الرئيس التنفيذي للشؤون التجارية لشركة النورس في عمان حيث تولى إدارة جميع الأنشطة التجارية قبل الإطلاق وحتى تأسيس شركة النورس بنجاح وبحصة سوقية تزيد عن 20%. وفي وقت سابق، تولى السيد فينتر أيضًا مناصب عليا لدى شركة TDC في الدنمارك وSingtel في سنغافورة.

 

بالإضافة لذلك، يشغل السيد فينتر حاليًا منصب عضو مجلس إدارة شركة أمنية للاتصالات، ومجموعة شور، وشركة ديراغو للاتصالات في جزر المالديف، وهو كذلك عضو في لجنة الترشيحات والمكافآت والحوكمة بالشركة. ويعد السيد فينتر من أعضاء اللجنة الاستشارية للشركاء المحدودين في صندوق الصناديق – الواحة.

 

يحمل السيد فينتر درجة الماجستير في الاقتصاد وإدارة الأعمال من كلية كوبنهاغن للأعمال وقد أكمل برنامج تدريبي في التسويق والإدارة مع جامعة مكغيل وإنسياد.

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami

My Account Support
Personal
Business
About Us

Our People

Batelco Chief Executive Officer

Mikkel Vinter– Chief Executive Officer

Mikkel Vinter joined Batelco as its Chief Executive Officer in May 2019.

With over 20 years’ experience in the telecommunication industry holding executive roles, he brings a proven track record with a wealth of knowledge and experience to Batelco. Mikkel has a broad international background with experience from telecom operators in the Middle East, Asia & Europe, including several Greenfield mobile start-up operations. Among his previous roles, he founded Virgin Mobile, Middle East & Africa in 2006 and served as its Chief Executive Officer until 2016.

Prior to setting up Virgin Mobile Middle East & Africa, Mikkel served as Chief Commercial Officer for Nawras in Oman leading all the commercial activities from before the launch until Nawras was successfully established with a 20%-plus market share. His previous roles also include senior positions with TDC in Denmark and Singtel in Singapore.

Mikkel is a member of the Board of Directors of Umniah Mobile Company PLC, Sure Limited and Dhiraagu (Dhivehi Raajjeyge Gulhun PLC) where he is also on the RNG (Remuneration, Nomination and Governance) Committee. He is also a member of the Al Waha Fund of Funds, Limited Partner Advisory Committee.

Mikkel holds a master’s degree in Economics and Business Administration from Copenhagen Business School and has completed a Marketing and Management Programme with McGill University and INSEAD.